Take the EHF FINAL4 2021 quiz!

Test your knowledge of the EHF FINAL 2021, where Nantes, Aalborg, PSG and Barça will battle for the trophy.
Which player at the EHF FINAL4 2021 is the record holder in terms of matches in Cologne?

D is correct — Palmarsson played 18 matches in Cologne so far. Lazarov is on 12 matches, and Hansen on 10.

Who is currently the top scorer of the four semi-finalists in 2020/21?

A is correct — Valero Rivera is on 86 goals and Dika Mem on 85, ahead of Mikkel Hansen (80). Aalborg’s top scorer is Nikolaj Christensen (61).

How many different Spanish head coaches have won the trophy in Cologne?

B is correct — four Spanish coaches have won so far: Xavi Pascual (2011 and 2015 with Barça), Talant Dujshebaev (2016 with Kielce), Raul Gonzalez (2017 with Vardar) and Roberto Parrondo Garcia (2019 with Vardar).

How many men in handball have won the EHF Champions League as a player and as head coach?

C is correct — Talant Dujshebaev (1994 with Santander as player; as coach, 2006, 2008 and 2009 with Ciudad Real and 2016 with Kielce), Roberto Parrondo (2008 and 2009 with Ciudad Real as a player; 2019 as coach of Vardar) and Filip Jicha (2010 and 2012 as player and 2020 as coach of THW Kiel).

How many players from Aalborg Handbold have won the EHF Champions League with other clubs?

A is correct — none have won, but Henrik Møllgaard was finalist with PSG in 2017.

Which Barça legend is still top scorer of a single match at the EHF FINAL4?

C is correct — Garcia scored 13 goals in the 2010 final against Kiel, but Barça lost.

Which PSG players can win their fourth EHF Champions League trophies in 2021?

D is correct — both won the trophy in 2015 with Barcelona. In addition, Morros won it twice (2008 and 2009) with Ciudad Real; Karabatic in 2003 with Montpellier and 2007 with Kiel.

Who is the only player with three trophies won at EHF FINAL4 events in Cologne?

B is correct — Cupic was the first ever (and so far only) player to defend the trophy, in 2017 with Vardar after 2016 with Kielce. In 2019, he won it with Vardar again.

How many different French clubs are in the winners’ list of the EHF Champions League Men?

A is correct — only Montpellier (2003 and 2018) have won the trophy.

In which city was the new EHF Champions League trophy designed?

D is correct — the agency Sustain Award by Oiko Design Office created the new trophy, which will be handed over to men’s and women’s Champions League winners from this year.

You got {number correct}/{number of questions} correct answers