IPL - Record-Breaking Streaks

Chennai Super Kings’ streak of making it to the Indian Premier League (IPL) playoffs every time ended on Sunday (25 October 2020). They had previously finished in the top four in every season of the IPL that they featured in – 10 times in total. Here’s a quiz to test your knowledge on other such runs in the IPL.
In 2012, who became the first batsman to score five consecutive 50+ scores in the IPL?
Jos Buttler in 2018 and David Warner in 2019 are the other two instances of batsmen scoring five consecutive 50+ scores in the IPL.
Before Shikhar Dhawan in IPL 2020, how many batsmen had scored hundreds in two consecutive innings in the IPL?
Dhawan became the first player to do so during the ongoing IPL.
On Tuesday (27 October 2020), Kagiso Rabada’s run of taking a wicket in consecutive IPL innings ended on 25. Who holds the record for wickets in most successive IPL innings?
Bravo took at least one wicket in 27 consecutive innings that he bowled in between IPL 2012-15.
Which batsman holds the record for most consecutive innings in the IPL without being dismissed for a duck?
Dhoni had batted in 78 successive innings without being dismissed for a duck between IPL 2010-15.
George Bailey captained Kings XI Punjab to their only IPL final appearance till date in 2014. But a year later, which forgettable IPL captaincy record did he equal?
Bailey in 2015 and Kevin Pietersen in 2014 have recorded the most consecutive losses (9) as captains in the IPL.
After missing out on the top four in the first two seasons of the IPL, Mumbai Indians have made it to the playoffs on 10 consecutive occasions between 2010-19. True or false?
MI failed to reach the playoffs in 2016 and ’18.
Recently, Kieron Pollard won 15 consecutive T20 matches as captain, a run which came to an end during MI’s defeat to RR. Which Indian player, who has never captained in the IPL, holds the record for most consecutive wins as captain in T20 cricket?
Under the captaincy of Pandey, Karnataka won 18 successive T20 matches in 2019.
Which team holds the record for most consecutive wins in the IPL?
KKR won 10 successive matches in the IPL between 2014-15. During that run, they lifted the IPL 2014 title as well.
Who holds the record for most consecutive IPL appearances from their debut?
Raina featured in 143 successive matches in the IPL for CSK and then GL from his debut in 2008 until 2016. Meanwhile, Dhoni holds the record for playing the most consecutive matches in the IPL (151).
Which batsman made 10 consecutive 40+ scores during IPL 2014?
Uthappa won the Orange Cap in IPL 2014, having scored 660 runs that season.
You got {number correct}/{number of questions} correct answers