Eight questions for eight trophies

Test your knowlege of Barça before reliving their 2014/15 season victory this weekend.
Who are the four players who have won six Champions League trophies with FC Barcelona (1996-2000, 2005)?

B is correct. Xepkin is on top of the top, with seven trophies in total, as THW Kiel asked for his help in the victorious 2006/07 finals against Flensburg.

How many different coaches steered Barcelona to the EHF Champions League trophies?

A is correct: Valero Rivera (five trophies from 1996 to 2000), Francesc Espar (2005) and Xavi Pascual (2011 and 2015).

Which Barça player was part of all three trophies after the end of the ‘golden generation’ (2005, 2011, 2015)?

A is correct. Entrerrios won the trophies in 2011 and 2015 with Barça. Romero in 2005 and 2011. Only Tomas won all three.

Which Barça player finally won the trophy in 2015 for the first time, at what was his fifth VELUX EHF FINAL4 with a fourth club?

C is correct. ‘Goggi’ made it to Cologne with Rhein-Neckar Löwen (2011), AG Kobenhavn (2012), THW Kiel (2013, 2014) and FC Barcelona (2015) five times in a row to win his one and only CL trophy.

In the club’s 22 participations since 1993, how often did a player from Barcelona become top scorer of the EHF Champions League?

A is correct. Never has a player who finished as the top scorer played for Barça in the relevant season.

How many times since the premiere in 2010, including the 2019/20 season, have Barça reached the VELUX EHF FINAL4 in Cologne?

B is correct. Barça missed the qualification only in 2011/12, 2015/16 (both as defending champions) and 2017/18. But still, no team made it to Cologne more times.

What was the special history for Barça in 2015?

C is correct. Never before or after did the Champions League winners in both sports come from the same club. One week after the handball side beat Veszprém, the football team beat Juventus Torino in the UEFA final.

What is the motto of FC Barcelona?

C is correct. “Mes que un club” (more than a club) has been the motto of the club since a speech given by former president Narcis de Carreras in January 1968.